top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverSpyro

#7 Karneval

Karneval, this anime I bought on dvd when I was very much into BL and anime like Free!

I somehow watched the first episodes and then put it on on-hold, but now I went through the dvd's pretty fast.


The story is about a boy, Nai, who's in search of a guy named Karoku. He is joined by Gareki, and the both encounter an organization named Circus. They also join the search, and Nai and Gareki help them with missions.


The story is a little fast and sometimes lost me. It also has an open ending and there are no signs of a second season sadly. It kinda felt empty when I finished the final episode. I do like the storyline though, it's interesting.


What I liked most about the anime, are the characters. Their design is stunning, especially the eyes. The use of color is amazing, so well-done.


Overall, it was an enjoyable little anime, with charm. I rated it 7/10, because it felt it was just short of 8/10.


6 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page