top of page
Zoeken
  • Foto van schrijverSpyro

#2 Order Designer (Si Ling Bianma: Zhi Shijie Caozong Zhe)


The second anime which I've finished for mely challenge is 'Order Designer' (I'll use the English title because the Chinese one is way too long).


I remember picking it up because the summary about a game names 'Ghost' turning into reality sounded interesting back in the days, and I thought the character design of Eco was interesting. Also it's a short (though episode 11 is siddenly 18 mins long) and I used to watch every single short because I was a completionist.


Being a completionist (thank G I let go of that) comes with watching garbage and I think 'Order Designer' was pretty bad. It's supposed to be horror, but just playing suspenseful music doesn't make it scary. The pacing also isn't good, in the final two episode a sh**load of characters are being introduced only for me to lose track of what's going on, and who is who. The anime leaves with an enormous cliffhanger, as if they anticipated a second season that never came.


The art and animation are pretty bad as well, especially the effects like blood and slime. Below is one of the monsters in the series, that came alive.


Overall it was just bad, and I don't recommend it. There's a recap episode as well (10.5) which tries to recap 10 episodes in 2 minutes. Which seems pretty pointless to me.


Anyway, it's done, I believe I have one more Chinese anime on my list so hopefully that's way better, but I'll probably won't touch anything Chinese soon.


It's subbed on YouTube.


7 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page